It’s now been 2 weeks since I first met with my personal trainer. During our first meeting we went through nutrition, and how I need to balance my macros more, i.e. Protein, Carbs, and Fat. It is constantly a struggle, and I still have no idea how to truly get the balance right.

My main problem from the beginning was too much fat, but not enough protein or carbs. So one of my goals were to increase protein, carbs in form of veggies and fruits, and lower fat.

I started to have some greek yogurt with protein granola in the mornings. I’m doing double meat on sandwiches to get more protein. Still, this isn’t enough. Despite these steps (not many I agree) I can’t reach that goal. Fat, is instead shooting through the roof, even more than before, and carbs is higher, but in relation to the rest, it’s down.

Instead of a 2:1:1 ratio between Carbs, fat, and protein, my values are usually at a 1:3:1 ratio. I really could use any pointers, and suggestions you may have. In the meanwhile I’ll keep trying. I can’t do protein bars, nor shakes. I’ve been trying probably up to 10-15 brands, and they all make me nauseous.

Help . . .

